Afreekah Quarter Sleeve (Mursi Tribal Woman)

4 Jun

20130604-145907.jpg
I did this Mursi tribal woman piece after my apprentice Carlos Wilson did the continent a lil while back. My client asked me to incorporate the Aya and Akoben Adinkra symbols with the Cowrie shell. The goal was to create a Afrocentric qtr sleeve that would last, with some realism thrown in. This was a lot of fun on many levels, I look forward to developing this style. This picture is of a totally healed tattoo for what it’s worth.

One Response to “Afreekah Quarter Sleeve (Mursi Tribal Woman)”

  1. ditzyluluandco June 7, 2013 at 12:26 am #

    This is beyond dope!!! I really love this.

Leave a Reply

